Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is the Difference

How are Catholics different from Christians? Do Catholics believe in Jesus?

A Basic Outline of Differences

I believe you mean to ask the difference between a Catholic and a Protestant, where both are idealized as “Christian.” That’s a difficult question to answer because it is requires considerable knowledge of the Catholic tradition. I have some knowledge and have written on the differences since the 1980’s, but am far from an authority on the subject. I will try to sum it up in an outline, but it would take a large book to address the question adequately, and more time that I have in the next 10 years.

Before I start, I must be clear in my own position, that I see as many errors in one faith as the other, however I choose to be Protestant for some very distinct reasons—critical ones. The below took me four hours to recompile from old notes and other necessary updates.